2018 Nautique Wake Series Events Announced

Jan. 8, 2018

2018 Nautique Wake Series Events Announced


LAKE ELFRED, Fla.—The World Wake Association (WWA) and
Nautique Boat Company announced the 2018 Nautique Wake Series that includes
five of the world’s most prestigious WWA Wakeboard World Series (WBWS) events.

Nautique Wake Series brings top professional athletes to compete in the series.
“Every year the Nautique Wake Series includes the world’s most amazing events
behind the world’s best boat. It brings everyone in wakeboarding together from
pro riders to amateurs making each stop a world-class event and family reunion
combined. After a delayed start last season, I’m striving for the overall title
and I’m excited for another year of seeing everyone push the sport,” said
Nautique athlete and defending Nautique WWA Wakeboard World Champion Meagan

behind the 4X Wakesurf and 5X Wakeboard Boat of the Year, the Super Air
Nautique G23, the WBWS brings the world’s top professional athletes in a
career-defining platform to showcase progression and define themselves as the
sport’s elite. The family-friendly environment and a dedication to rider
development draws athletes to the Nautique Wake Series to compete in both
amateur and professional WWA divisions.

Nautique Wake Series and WWA WBWS will again kick off the season at Nautique
Mooma Masters in Melbourne, Australia. The second stop will be in Cancun,
Mexico for the Nautique Wake Open presented by Rockstar Energy. The third stop
is the Nautique Wake Series and WWA WBWS and includes the Nautique Masters Waterski
& Wakeboard Tournament held each year in Callaway Gardens, Pine Mountain,
Ga. Riders will compete for a masters invitation at the Nautique Masters
Wakeboard LCQ held in Orlando, Fla. The fourth stop will arrive on the west
coast in Monroe, Wash., for the Nautique WWA Wakeboard National Championships
presented by Rockstar Energy. The fifth and final stop will be in Miyoshi City,
Japan for the Nautique WWA Wakeboard World Championships.

            Pro men,
pro women, junior pro men and pro wakeskate athletes compete throughout the
year for more than $30,000 additional overall prize money on the line for the
overall Nautique Wake Series title. The Nautique WWA Wakeboard World
Championships will crown WWA World Champions, Nautique Wake Series Overall
Champions and WWA Wakeboard World Series Overall Champions. For more
information about the Nautique Wake Series, visit www.nautique.com. For more information about
the WWA Wakeboard World Series, visit www.thewwa.com.