NCYS Appoints New Board Members

STUART, Fla. — The National Council of Youth Sports (NCYS) announced the appointment of new board members, according to Wanda Rutledge board chairman. The new members join Rutledge, Pam Marshall (AAU), Trish Sylvia (National Center for Safety Initiatives) and Talty O’Connor (Covey Communications Corporation).

            New members of the board include Adam Andrasko, CEO of USA Artistic Swimming; Ann Kitt Carpenetti, vice president of Lacrosse, US Lacrosse; Jack Crowe, founder and chairman of CoachSafely Foundation; Gill Fried, sport management professor/departmental chair at the University of New Haven; Joseph Janosky, director, sports safety, Hospital for Special Surgery and Stan Kubis, president of SK Advisory.