USA Paratriathlon 2017-18 Roster Announced

USA Paratriathlon 2017-18 Roster Announced

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – USA Triathlon has announced the roster for its 2017-18 Paratriathlon Development Team from the United States. The team is a group of rising elite paratriathletes who earned spots on the roster after strong performances in Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin in June at the USA Triathlon Paratriathlon National Championships.

The development team roster includes five 2017 national champions, three active duty or retired military service members, two college students and one U.S. Paralympian. The roster includes: Allan Armstrong, Patricia Collins, Ashley Eisenmenger, Brian Norberg, Ruth-Ann Reeves and Howie Sanborn.

The USA Paratriathlon Development Team Program is designed to identify and develop athletes who show the greatest potential to develop as athletes toward the goal of competing at the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games.

The talented group of athletes named to the 2017-18 USA Paratriathlon Development Team have strong podium potential in the elite ranks and are bona fide contenders for the Tokyo 2020 Games,” said Amanda Duke Boulet, paratriathlon program manager at USA Triathlon. “Through world-class coaching, leadership from national team peers and developmental racing opportunities, these athletes have what it takes to win medal consistently on the international stage.”

For more information, visit